STUNT and Tea for Two!

7 Apr

Today I went to STUNT!  STUNT is sort of like field day and it was super fun.  I didn’t go last year, so I wasn’t sure exactly what to expect.  All of the classes compete against each other in lots of silly things, people get dressed up in colorful clothes and bright sunglasses, and we have a picnic outside for dinner.  When I got there the first thing going on was limbo!  A few girls from each class did it over and over again, lower and lower.  I would have been horrible at it, but it was really fun to see how far everyone could bend and balance.  Then there was a relay race, which included hopping in a potato sack, running with an egg on a spoon, a wheel barrel race, and some other things like that.  All of the girls tried so hard and did a great job!  It was  exciting to cheer for the sophomores, and it really was fun to watch everyone doing such silly things.

Next, there was a bat spin race, where each girl had to put their forehead on a baseball bat and spin around ten times, then run around a cone and come back.  My suitemate raced in that one and she did very good.  Everyone got so into it and they would get dizzy and fall over or run the wrong way, but my suitemate ran straight and fast, and our class ended up winning.  The last event was tug of war.  All I can say is that it was pretty intense—screaming, yelling, the girls really got excited about it.  And after all this, we enjoyed hamburgers and hotdogs and some delicious ice cream.  After having a long week, Stunt was the perfect way to have fun with friends and enjoy the gorgeous weather we had today.

I’m also looking forward to Tea for Two on Saturday!  Tea for Two is another Meredith tradition, a brunch for sophomores and their mothers or other role models.  I’m excited about going to it with my mom, and I’m also excited about getting to wear a pretty dress and have a tea party!  I will be sure to write about it next week!

Leave a comment